My dishes are clean.

7 Apr

Yeah, I’m going to talk about cleaning the dishes. No, it isn’t food, but we can all agree it’s food related.

I’m a big fan of saving money when it makes sense. And one of my go-to tricks is to buy the store brand dish detergent. In particular, Trader Joe’s product.

It gets my plates and glasses and spoons satisfactorily clean, or at least clean enough to eat off of again.

But I’m trying out Cascade® Platinum™ ActionPacs™ for free because I’m a BzzAgent and I get stuff for free in exchange for telling you lovely people about it.

These are the pretty little pods that contain multiple cleaners to get your dishes as shiny as a forehead on a Texas summer afternoon.

(Kids also love to eat them, so mine are way up high behind a locked cabinet door.)

Here’s what’s cool about them:

  • They’re super easy to use. Just drop one in the detergent tray, and you’re done.
  • They’re not messy. I’m not particularly neat when I try to pour powder into that same tray.
  • There’s no guesswork. No measuring. No arguing with my husband about how much detergent to put in the dishwasher.
  • And my dishes are indeed clean.

Are they cleaner than what my TJ’s detergent can accomplish? Meh. I haven’t really noticed a difference, to be honest. You’re definitely paying for the convenience factor with this product. And if you have the money for that, go for it.

 

Leave a Reply

