Nice teeth, Mr. Wilson.

9 May

Have you seen the 1993 movie “Dennis the Menace?”

There’s this really silly part where Walter Matthau (R.I.P.) as Mr. Wilson has to use Chiclets in place of his front teeth.

I tawt I taw a puddy tat.

It’s been years since I’ve seen the movie, but I’m fairly certain that Dennis dropped his dentures and the front teeth went down the drain. Not sure how the Chiclets came into play, and I’m too lazy to look it up.

But that’s neither here nor there. I always wondered, even as a ten year old, why Mr. Wilson didn’t chop up that gum. Make some more realistic teeth.

I mean … they’re OBVIOUSLY CHICLETS!

And as an adult, I get it. Because common sense isn’t funny. But gigantic teeth are.

And Chiclets, despite their rapid flavor loss, are delicious.

 

One Response to “Nice teeth, Mr. Wilson.”

  1. John M Campbell January 31, 2013 at 9:58 PM #

    Mr. wilson didn’t put the chiclets there, Dennis did. That’s why they look so bad. Just found your blog trying to find what duros are made of and I just kept reading.

Leave a Reply

