Don’t advertise almonds and give me peanuts!

1 Feb

One of my absolute favorite snacks is Emerald’s Cocoa Roast Almonds.

I eat them like they’re the last thing I’m ever going to eat. And they’re even better partnered with bananas.

So on set today when I saw the bag of Emerald’s Breakfast On The Go–Chocolate Cherry Blend with Coco Roast Almonds, I about shat myself.

I mean granola, cherries, chocolate, and my favorite almonds! How could this go wrong?

Well, for starters, there were only three … THREE … cocoa roast almonds in the bag. And the mixture was probably 70 percent peanuts.

Not that I have anything against peanuts, but when I’m told I’m getting almonds, don’t give me fucking peanuts. Give me my goddamn almonds.

Is this Trail Mix or a Christmas Special?

Leave a Reply

