Hey, Dallas, Trader Joe’s is coming to Lakewood.

4 Jan

Well, Lake Highlands couldn’t woo Trader Joe’s, but lower Greenville Avenue did. And that’s not too shabby.

After all, Lake Highlands and Lakewood are neighbors, so it won’t be too terribly far away. I do have concerns about traffic and actually getting there. As fun as Lower Greenville can be, it sucks to drive on that street any time of the day. Especially around dinner time and later.

But that’s neither here nor there. We’re getting a Trader Joe’s. Finally.

Although now that the news is official, I can’t help but wonder … do I even care any more? Is it one of those I-only-want-what-I-can’t-have things?

Besides, the Dirty Canadian is great about sending me my favorite treats.

Anyway, read the Lakewood Advocate story about Trader Joe’s coming to Dallas.

Leave a Reply

