Yep. The holidays are here.

29 Nov

Aside from the usual tell-tale holiday signs like Christmas music, colored lights, pop-up Christmas tree lots and santa hats (which, by the way,  look ridiculous on everyone including dogs), I know the holidays are here because Trader Joe’s is full of even more delicious snacks than ever.

You may remember my fanatical post around this time last year about the Dark Chocolate Sea Salt Caramels. And my subsequent heartache at not being able to find them ever again despite scouring every Trader Joe’s in the LA area.

But after lusting for these dark creamy beauties for 341 days, I was ready for them this year. When I saw them on the shelf, I grabbed 2. Then another 2. And ANOTHER 2. Then I put 2 back out of guilt. But when the lady next to me started to reach her hand toward the shelf, I lost it and crammed the 4 remaining boxes on the shelf into my basket. Sorry random lady in the El Segundo Trader Joe’s but I was here FIRST.

I rationalized my greed because 6 out of the 8 boxes were for gifts. One is coming with me this weekend for The Queen of Awesome. One is going to my sister in Toronto. The recipients of other 4 are yet to be determined. I bet I can get at least $8 a box for them on eBay.

If you want some, you better go out and get them now because I’m not giving you any of mine. Holiday spirit be damned.

Mine. ALL MINE!

On a side note, if you’re looking for a new salad dressing, I highly recommend the Spicy Peanut Vinaigrette.

3 Responses to “Yep. The holidays are here.”

  1. Queen of Awesome November 29, 2011 at 10:22 PM #

    YES! YES! YES!

  2. Kate Walsh / designhouse9 December 6, 2011 at 10:42 PM #

    Missed them here at my local store. I hope, hope, hope they will re-stock them before Nov 2012. Majorly bummed if they don’t.

  3. Kate Walsh / designhouse9 December 14, 2011 at 9:44 PM #

    I found them. I bought a case. Twenty-four boxes. Yum! I’ve already gifted one to a dear friend who has never had them before. Life is good, very good.

Leave a Reply

