Humble Pie

30 Oct

I just spent 20 minutes crafting the perfect “I’m sorry I haven’t written in so long” post and then, because it’s been so long, I deleted it by accident. Now I’m too pissed to try and rewrite it. Because let’s be honest, it was pretty spectacular. And if any of you are writers (other than the Queen of Awesome), you know how absolutely fucking impossible it is to recreate the magic of accidentally deleted prose.

Instead, you you get this image of the delicious pie that I made the other day. And a half-assed apology and promise to do better. Maybe. I’m so pissed right now it might be another 6 months before I log back in.

Pumpkin Pie, you never let me down the way I let our readers down.

Leave a Reply

