I love candy, hate myself.

24 May

I had a healthy lunch today. I ate brussel sprouts for fuck’s sake.

Then I ruined it all by shoveling candy into my mouth with the speed of a three year old shoveling candy into his mouth (pardon the lack of a better metaphor, I’m sugar crashing over here).

Twix. Kit-Kat. Butterfinger. A Milky Way. I didn’t even want the Milky Way. I just ended up eating it because it was there.

The worst part? I ate them in the wrong order. I ate my favorites first and ate my least favorites last. So the ending bites weren’t even joyful. They were just shameful.

The even worse part?

I would do it again.

Leave a Reply

