The best ice cream shake I’ve ever had contains no ice cream.

5 Apr

Who knew vegan could taste so good?

When I’m especially deserving, my husband swallows his Texan meat-eating pride and dines with me at Spiral Diner, a little vegan oasis in the land of flesh eaters.

It’s the only place (that I know of) where I too can dine on a barbeque sandwich. Granted, it’s seitan and not beef or pork, but it’s damned tasty.

Anyway, the best thing on the menu is the chocolate i-scream shake. It’s downright gluttonous.

Containing absolutely no dairy, it blows the straw out of any milkshake I’ve ever had. It’s sweet, smooth, and I would slap my mom with a block of tofu to get my hands on one.

Whether or not you’re a fan of the vegetarian lifestyle, this shake is sure to satisfy the sweetest of sweet teeth.

Leave a Reply

