A Banana in a Peel in a Wrapper

30 Mar

If case you’ve been hiding under a peel and haven’t heard of Del Monte’s latest idea, allow me to fill you in.

Pre-packaged, single-serve bananas.

I’ll type that again.

Pre-packaged, single-serve bananas.

I already thought bananas were presented in single-serve containers, as in their thick peels. But I’m not a food chemist and I don’t work for a big company. So I must be wrong.

Because the folks at Del Monte seem to think that a banana needs to come in a bag. As in a banana already inside of a peel needs to be packaged in a wrapper. One banana. By itself.

Today is March 30. I pray to the Flying Spaghetti Monster that this is an April Fool’s joke. Because if any fool buys one of these hermetically sealed bananas within my sight, I will punch him/her in the face. And them strategically place a a banana peel on the ground for him/her to slip on.

Please tell me this is a joke. Please!

Del Monte's Banana Hammocks

Leave a Reply

