My happy-birthday dinner came with a happy ending.

31 Jan

I’ll keep this one short and sweet, just like the topic of this post.

For my birthday, my husband (the King of Awesome) took me to Fort Worth. We ate dinner at a restaurant called Grace. To say it was phenomenal would do it an injustice.

I won’t even go into detail about the Burrata Mozzarella with Walnut Pesto, or the Maine Diver Scallops that I would punch my mother for.

I’m just going to talk about the Pain Perdu. Don’t be scared by the word “pain;” it’s French for bread. Just know that it comes with butter pecan ice cream, bruleed bananas, and all in a pool of salted caramel.

And it’s literally a food-gasm. I actually blacked out while eating it. I will drive back to Fort Worth just to eat it again.

There’s no better anything on the planet than this dessert. Heroine can’t compare.

So get your ass to Fort Worth and have some Grace.

Leave a Reply

