It’s not drugs. It’s gum.

10 Jan

Everyone must think I have a pill popping habit.

Because I’ve been chewing this Peelu lately. And the container looks quite medicinal.

I admit, it was in the dental section of my hippy dippy grocery store. And it’s sugar-free, fake-sugar-free, and it boasts some crazy super-ingredient.

But I really liked the package. I mean, it looks like a bottle of ibuprofen! And the weird part of me, which for some inexplainable reason wants to pop pills, is sated.

So when you see me reach into my handbag for the tenth time and pop a tenth little white pill, don’t fret. I’m not in pain. I’m in chewy, gummy heaven.

It's not aspirin. It's Peelu.

Leave a Reply

