Fuck yeah, PIE!

2 Dec

Looks like pie is the new cupcake. Which makes this devoted pie eater very happy.

My obsession with pies started a long time ago when my mom, sister, and I would spend an entire day every summer pitting cherries, slicing apples, and weaving dough for those beautiful lattice crusts.

In my teens, I would bake what I called my Killer Apple Pie, which had so much cinnamon in the homemade crust, it burned.

My  mom then purchased a mini pie maker, which made two cute pies in about an hour. I ate pie for nearly every meal. Egg pies for breakfast. PBJ and banana pies for lunch. Tofu pot pies for dinner (don’t gag, they were awesome).

And when I got married nine months ago, I had mini pies in lieu of cake. Because wedding pie trumps wedding cake in every way. And baby pies are better than big pies, because cute is king.

So when I saw the Breville Pie Maker, I could have cried. This countertop appliance can create four mini pies in minutes—twice as many as my old pie maker AND in a fraction of the time!

Naturally, I want one for Christmas. And from conversations I’ve had and emails I’ve received, it seems like everyone else wants one as well.

Just leave one for your Queen.

Screw the microwave. Screw the over. Screw the George Foreman grill. It's all about the Breville Pie Maker.

 

3 Responses to “Fuck yeah, PIE!”

  1. DirtyCanadian December 12, 2010 at 5:12 PM #

    I really hope Craig already bought this for you. I waited too long and now I can’t find them anywhere – waaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhh.

  2. DirtyCanadian December 12, 2010 at 5:17 PM #

    NOW I WANT IT EVEN MORE!

  3. Queen of Awesome December 12, 2010 at 7:55 PM #

    We had our X-mas tonight.

    The pie maker is mine!

Leave a Reply

