I want to make bread.

22 Nov

I love bread. But store bought bread is lacking something.

Mainly flavor. And nutrition. And the delightful texture of real, homemade bread.

So I want to make bread. It can’t be that hard, right? Expecially now since bread makers do all of the work for you.

So I’m going to get a bread maker. And then I’ll make bread.

Well, I guess I technically wouldn’t be making bread if I used a bread maker. The bread maker would be making bread. I’d be, er, I don’t know what I’d be doing. Measuring?

Could I even call the resulting bread homemade? It’d be machine-made.

Ah, who cares? I just want to have hot, fresh bread jammed with olives and stuffed with fake meat and mayonnaise.

2 Responses to “I want to make bread.”

  1. KBartlez November 22, 2010 at 5:10 PM #

    Bread is really easy is you have a cast iron or enamel pot.

    http://www.nytimes.com/2006/11/08/dining/081mrex.html

    • Queen of Awesome November 22, 2010 at 5:22 PM #

      Oh my gosh, I have that! I’m going to make bread. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

