Here’s a little timbit of information.

17 Sep

Tim Horton’s is Canadian. Yes that’s right, we actually have something on you Americans for once. And this Canadian takes double double the pride in that delicious fact. We brought you the Dutchie. We brought you the Apple Fritter. We brought you a coffee place so good, Dunkin’ Donuts wants to have it for breakfast. And who could blame them? Not this slutty Canadian, I tell you that much.

I personally LOVE Timmy Ho’s. If I could have an IV with half coffee, half French Vanilla Cappuccino hooked up to my arm, well, that would be gross. But I do love it. When I was little, me and my dad would visit Uncle Timmy every Saturday morning. My dad would get his coffee fix and me? Well, I got my precious timbit (yes just one, my dad may be thoughtful but he’s a cheap bastard). Anyway, it’s been a treat since I was a wee lad and if you ask any Canadian, they would likely tell of a similar story.

We have a lot of heart for Tim Horton’s here in Canada and because it’s one of our own, we hang onto it for dear life. After all, it is the place that made indulging in little glazed fat balls for breakfast, universally accepted. True patriot love indeed.

Timbits: AKA "Little Glazed Fat Balls"

P.S. –  I rarely have any issues with this place but right now I have a big problem. HUGE. It’s apparently blueberry season AND apple season at the Ho’s right now which is both fabulous and extremely annoying. Don’t we already have enough choices in life that now I have to choose between two equally delicious fruity flavours? Especially when they’re nestled between folds of fresh pastry – sweet and warm with a smell that could knock you off your feet. Kind of like getting a hug from an obese relative. Anyway, it will be a tough choice, but I’m sure I’ll try both. Probably in the same visit.

(This post was written by Sugar Slutt and only posted by DirtyCanadian.  Thanks, SS,  for finally deciding to grace us with your slutty prose. It didn’t disappoint.)

One Response to “Here’s a little timbit of information.”

  1. DirtyCanadian September 17, 2010 at 10:32 PM #

    Please send party pack of timbits ASAP. Better yet, get on a plane with them yourself.

Leave a Reply

