Democracy and bacon – the perfect pair.

7 Sep

You don’t have to ask me twice to vote for (meaning devour) anything with bacon. And this bacon-wrapped hot dog is no exception. Yummy, salty beef (I think) wrapped in crispy bacon wrapped in a duvet-soft bun. But this especially awesome version of an all-American favorite is actually good for some Americans. For every person that votes yes, Farmer John (the official supplier of Dodger Dogs) will donate one pound of food to local LA food banks.

I already voted to make this beauty the Official Hot Dog of LA (it’s the only election in the US that I can participate in).

Now it’s your turn. Vote here now because I said so. And because if you don’t, it means you don’t like bacon-wrapped hot dogs. Or helping those less fortunate. Or LA.

And that means I don’t like  you.

2 Responses to “Democracy and bacon – the perfect pair.”

  1. Queen of Awesome September 7, 2010 at 7:04 PM #

    Even though I can’t eat bacon (and I don’t live in LA), I’ll vote.

    Because every city needs an official hot dog.

  2. DirtyCanadian September 7, 2010 at 7:27 PM #

    I knew you would vote anyway. But because it’s LA, I bet you can find a tofu dog wrapped in vegan bacon. Or something. We’ll look when you come visit!

Leave a Reply

