Lime to me, Orville Redenbacher.

6 Sep

I always have microwave popcorn on hand.

I love the stuff. I don’t care if it’s bad for me, gives me heart disease, gives me cancer of the pupil.

Whatever. This stuff is awesome.

I also prefer limes to lemons. Always have.

But never had I ever thought to put the two together. Lucky for me,  good ol’ Orville Redenbacher had such creativity. I found this Lime + Salt popcorn at the grocery store, and you would have thought I’d just been found not guilty at trial.

I jumped into the air. Possibly did a back flip. And ran out the store towards the nearest microwave (I payed, of course).

And every little puff of popped corn in this bag is perfect. With just the right amount of saltiness. And the perfect hint of lime.

Normal popcorn will no longer do it for me. I’m committed to this stuff.

Now, to replenish my supply. I’ve only one bag left.

2 Responses to “Lime to me, Orville Redenbacher.”

  1. DirtyCanadian September 6, 2010 at 9:46 PM #

    This makes me wish I had a microwave. Please pop me a bag and send express mail. Thank you.

  2. hedish September 7, 2010 at 2:26 PM #

    you MUST try their cracked black pepper flavor, too. always a staple in my drawer of snacks at work. OH and the garlic one! and just the plain “light butter” flavor.

    natural popcorn rocks!

Leave a Reply

