You know what’s even better than bag fries?

2 Sep

Bag fries that you didn’t even order!

After yet another trip to Home Depot at lunch today, I swung through the Carl’s Jr. drive-thru for a quick meal – their Charbroiled BBQ Chicken Sandwich is surprisingly tasty and healthy. And, in sticking to my new healthy eating regime, I got a side salad instead of fries.

I hungrily pulled the sandwich out of the bag and then the salad. And there, nestled at the bottom of the bag in between my fat-free balsamic dressing and the napkins were two gloriously crispy, perfectly golden fries.  Before I could even begin to ponder how they had gotten in my bag in the first place, they had disappeared down my gullet. I shook out the napkins looking for more but alas, there were none.

Leave a Reply

