Smaller is better.

18 Aug

Working in an office is both good and bad for the same reason.

That reason? Baked goods.

This morning, I was simply asked, “Brownie shot?” And there on an unoccupied desk was a glorious spread of little brownie bites in cute little cups.

Sure, it was 8:45 in the morning. Sure I had just brushed my teeth. But these little brownie shots had homemade mint frosting on top. Mint! I must say, it complimented my toothpaste quite nicely.

And who says you can’t have dessert after breakfast?

In a moment of weakness, I had another around 10. How could I resist them? They were/are so cute. And we all know that the cuter a dessert is, the harder it is to avoid.

Like the mini pies at my wedding. That’s right. Mini pies. Who needs wedding cake when there are baby wedding pies. I believe the Dirty Canadian had three.

Anyway, I digress. Cute desserts are always a hit. Time and place doesn’t matter.

Now, I wonder how many of these little sweets I can cram in my computer bag. I’m thinking 30 easy.

My compliments to the chef and the iPhone 4 camera.

Leave a Reply

